Skip to content

Android: Bookmark Properties Screen Displayed After Automatic Save (It Didn't Used To) #39

Description

@mollyrealized

version: Raindrop.io 4.5.25 (Android)
phone: Samsung Galaxy S9

Description:
When the 'share extension' preference is set to 'Save automatically', the app no longer simply saves the bookmark and returns to the original screen the user was sharing from.

Instead, it displays the bookmark properties screen after saving the bookmark. This behavior eliminates the functional difference between having 'save automatically' enabled or disabled, as the properties screen is shown in both cases - the only difference is that when 'save automatically' is enabled, the user can back out of the properties screen, whereas when it is disabled, the user must press the save button.

Request:
Please restore the previous functionality where setting 'save automatically' to enabled saves the bookmark in the background and immediately returns the user to their previous activity without displaying the bookmark properties screen.

Pie-in-the-Sky Additional Request:
Additionally, when saving bookmarks, please consider performing the 'wait circle' loading animation in the background instead of displaying a full-screen delay. This enhancement would allow users to continue using the app while bookmarks are being saved, making the process of saving multiple bookmarks more efficient and less time-consuming, especially for users who are saving multiple bookmarks from a single source (i.e. a link-heavy page, or an e-newsletter in one's inbox).

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions